How do I resend an invitation to a user?

Last updated by Tom Inglis on January 12, 2022 08:28

Once a user has been invited to Cenefits, they will be sent an email with a link to click to create their account. If they don't action the link timeously, they will be sent another reminder two weeks afterwards on a Thursday, and every two weeks thereafter until 180 days have elapsed, at which point the invitation will be expired.

If you would like to send a link independently of this schedule you have two options:

If the user is an Employee of your organisation, you should visit Invite - Employees, find the user in the Pending Invitations or Expired Invitations tables at the bottom of the page, and click on the Resend button.

It the user belongs to another organisation, and you've invited them to one or more Benefits as a Supplier or Delivery Partner, you should visit the Edit - Contract view for one of the Contracts in which you assigned them to a Benefit, click on the Invitations tab,  find the user in the Pending Invitations or Expired Invitations tables, and click on the Resend button.